Alumni Awards

Each year, we recognize alumni in these three ways:

  • The Young Alumni Leadership Award is given to recent graduates who have already made noteworthy contributions to their communities, their industry, or their causes.
  • The Distinguished Alumni Citation is awarded to alumni of all ages and backgrounds. Many of Willamette's graduates have made waves in their own ways -- this is the way to showcase them.
  • The Sparks Medallion recipients have demonstrated the commitment to the University embodied by one of our most revered alumni, Lestle J. Sparks.

See all past Alumni Award Recipients.

Meet the 2013 Recipients

Punit Renjen MM'86,
Distinguished Alumni Citation

Rocky Johnson '70
Lestle J. Sparks Medallion

Nick Symmonds '06,
Young Alumni Leadership Award

Paula Casey ’69, JD’72,
Distinguished Alumni Citation

Tinh Mahoney ’86,
Distinguished Alumni Citation

Nominations for these awards come from you.

We accept nominations on a rolling basis for the following year's selection. Announcements and celebration happens in the spring of every year.

We now have an online nomination form available, as well as a printable form. We have also published a list of award criteria in the selection process.

Remember: If you know of someone doing remarkable things, we would love to know about it!