Hall of Fame Team

Football 1960

1960 Football Team

The 1960 football team went 8-0 en route to winning a third straight Northwest Conference championship. That squad, led by Hall of Fame coach Ted Ogdahl, outscored its opponents 247-96. The 1960 squad is the only one in school history to go undefeated during a season of at least five games. The Bearcats offense rushed for 2,443 years for an average of 305 yards per game. The defense intercepted 18 of the opponents' 146 passes. Willamette landed five starters on the all-Conference team: Lee Weaver, a senior receiver, Jim Robinson, a senior offensive tackle, Stan Soloman, a Senior halfback, Stuart Hall, a junior linebacker and Bob Bowman, a sophomore defensive back. Quarterback Tommy Lee, who stared as a freshman in 1960, is being inducted into the Hall of Fame this year as an individual. The senior class graduated with a 10-game winning streak and the honorable distinction of never losing a game at McCulloch Stadium.
  • Bearcat Network

    Tune in to the Bearcat Network and watch live webcasts for select competitions and see live stats for nearly all Bearcat competitions. You can also find social media links like Facebook and twitter, rss feeds and video archives.

    Get in on the action!

  • Naomi Stukey Photagrapher

    Purchase Action Photos

    Naomi Stukey is the official bearcat photographer. Click the above link to browse and purchase action shots.

  • The Willamette Store
  • PT Northwest
  • Naomi Stukey Photographer