Reed and Matlock Named NWC Players of the Year Leading Eight Bearcats on ALL-NWC First Team

SALEM: Senior Greg Reed and junior Nate Matlock were both named as the Northwest Conference co-Players of the Year, along with a pair of Linfield Wildcats, as a total of 20 Bearcats were named to the various All-NWC football team.

Eight Bearcats were selected to the All-NWC first team.

Along with Reed on offense, the Bearcats’ line of Nate Oltmans, Billy Joe Murray and Morgan Smith was named to the first team.

On defense, Matlock, Logan Lord, Ken Halpin and Marcus Boards were all named to the first team. Second team All-NWC defensive selections include junior Blake Cam and senior Trebor Struble.

T.K. Mathews, Brett Meyer and Jason Hardin earned All-NWC second team offensive honors.

Honorable mention selections include Calvin Keyser-Allen, Byron Holloway, Chad Dybdahl and Chuck Evans-Clausen on offense; and Josh Vierra, Kevin Emmerson and Roderick Edwards on defense.