Lord wins NWC Defensive Player of the Year; Nineteen other Bearcats Earn NWC Football Honors

Senior linebacker Logan Lord was named the Northwest Conference Defensive Player of the Year today as the Bearcats prepare to travel to California to play Occidental College on Saturday at noon.

Lord becomes the second Bearcat in a row to earn Defensive Player of the Year honors. Last year defensive end Nate Matlock got the nod.

On offense, lineman Chad Dybdahl capped his career by being named to the first team along with running back Quentin Brock, the Bearcats hard-nosed tailback who led the team in rushing this season.

Defensively, joining Lord on the first team were Matlock and senior defensive lineman Blake Cam.

The second team defense included bearcat linebackers Jeff Na and Meghdy Khoury. Receiving honorable mention on defense were lineman Allen Coburn, linebacker Phil Sweet and defensive backs Tyler Gill and Wesley Randall.

On offense, receiver Brett Meyer picked up second team All-NWC honors.

Running backs Calvin Keyser-Allen, and Ryan Hernandez received honorable mention, as did quarterback Cameron Walton, tight end Bryon Holloway and offensive linemen Bo Kim and Jeremy Johnson.

Logan Lord

Logan Lord