St. John Fisher Wins Close Game over Bearcats, 8-7

SANFORD, FLA. -- St. John Fisher College (N.Y.) edged Willamette University, 8-7, on Saturday, Feb. 23 at Sanford Memorial Stadium. Statistic for the match were not immediately available. St. John Fisher opened its season at 1-0. Willamette fell to 1-3 on the season.

Willamette with continue its three-game trip to Florida on Sunday, Feb. 24 with a single game against St. Vincent College (Pa.). First pitch is slated for 2 p.m. (EST)/11 a.m. (PST). The Bearcats will conclude their trip on Monday, Feb. 25 against Hanover College (Ind.) with one game at 9 a.m. (EST)/6 a.m. (PST).

St. John Fisher College 8, Willamette University 7 - Box Score not available

An extended story will be posted later.