Willamette's Baseball Games at College of Idaho are Rescheduled

Bearcats and Coyotes will Play Doubleheaders on Sunday and Monday

By Robert McKinney, Athletics Communications Director, (503) 370-6110

SALEM, ORE. -- Willamette University's four-game baseball series at the College of Idaho this weekend will start one day later than originally scheduled. The Bearcats and the Coyotes will play two games on Sunday, Feb. 19, followed by two games on Monday, Feb. 20. The series initially was set for Saturday and Sunday.

The revised schedule will begin with a doubleheader on Sunday, starting at 12 p.m. (MST)/11 a.m. (PST). The teams will play a second doubleheader on Monday at 11 a.m. (MST)/10 a.m. (PST).

Willamette is 1-3 on the season following a four-game series played Feb. 10-12 at Simpson University in Redding, Calif. Willamette will play its home opener on Friday, Feb. 24 against crosstown rival Corban University at 3 p.m. (PST).

Tosh Semlacher hit .296 as a freshman last season.

Tosh Semlacher hit .296 as a freshman last season.