Center for Ancient Studies and Archaeology

Events and Calendars

2010-11 Archive

Thursday, April 14, 2011
7:30 p.m.The Mysteries of Mine Howe, Orkney: 29 Steps Into the Celtic Otherworld...
College of Law, Paulus Lecture Hall, Room 201
Thursday, April 7, 2011
7:30 p.m.Uncorking the Past: The Quest for Wine, Beer and Extreme Fermented Beverages
Rodger's Music Center, Hudson Hall
Uncorking the Past - Details
Thursday, March 31, 2011
7:30 p.m.Lalibala: from Dynastic Center to Pilgrimage Site (Ethiopian Art Lecture)
Hallie Ford Museum of Art
Ethiopian Art Lecture Lalibala - Details
Thursday, March 10, 2011
7:30 p.m.Korphos-Kalamianos: Investigations at a Recently Discovered Mycenaean Harbor Town in the Corinthia, Greece, 2007–2010
College of Law, Paulus Lecture Hall, Room 201
Korphos-Kalamianos - Details
Wednesday, March 9, 2011
10:00 a.m.Middle School Guided Tour of the Ancient Collections at the Hallie Ford Museum of Art
Hallie Ford Museum of Art
Middle School Guided Tour of the Ancient Collections - Details
Monday, February 28, 2011
2:30–3:30 p.m.Docent Training at the Hallie Ford Museum with Prof. Knorr
Hallie Ford Museum of Art
For more information please contact Prof. Knorr at 503-370-6029.
Tuesday, December 7, 2010
A New Look at the Letters of Paul
Hatfiled Library, Hatfield Room
A New Look at the Letters of Paul - Details
Thursday, December 2, 2010
6:00 p.m.No-Host Dinner:
Jason Lee Room, Goudy Commons
7:30 p.m. Geoarchaeology and Climate Change in Southern Egypt
College of Law, Paulus Lecture Hall, Room 201
Geoarchaeology and Climate Change in Southern Egypt - Details
Thursday, November 18, 2010
7:30 p.m.Technological Innovation in Imperial Rome: What Can Ancient Concrete Tell Us About Roman Society?
College of Law, Paulus Lecture Hall, Room 201
Technological Innovation in Imperial Rome - Details
Thursday, November 11, 2010
7:30 p.m.Picture This! Words as Art in the Ancient Greek World
Rogers Music Center, Hudson Hall
Picture This! - Details
Thursday, October 14, 2010
7:30 p.m.Summer Archaeology Experiences of Willamette University Senior Archaeology Students
College of Law, Paulus Lecture Hall, Room 201
Summer Archaeology Experiences - Details
Tuesday, October 12, 2010
7:30 p.m.Is Art Worth a Life? Hitler, War, and the Monuments Men
Rodger's Music Center, Hudson Hall
Is Art Worth a Life? - Details
Thursday, April 22, 2010
Legacies of Stone: African Stone Sculptures
Legacies of Stone - Details
Saturday, April 17, 2010
Fifth Annual Oregon Undergraduate Conference in Classics
Thursday, April 15, 2010
The Reunion of Body and Soul: Sacred Sexuality and Resurrection in the Netherworld
The Reunion of Body and Soul - Details
Tuesday, March 9, 2010
Nostalgia and Pride The Collection of Alessandro Maggiori: European Drawings from Renaissance to Neoclassicism
Nostalgia and Pride The Collection of Alessandro Maggiori - Details
Thursday, March 4, 2010
The Roman Mosaics of Tunisia
The Roman Mosaics of Tunisia - Details
Thursday, February 25, 2010
Changing Perceptions: Recent Recent and Excavation in the 'Heart of Neolithic Orkney' World Heritage Site
Changing Perceptions - Details

 [Back to top]