Support WU
A-Z Index

2004-2005 CLA Catalog

Quick Links

Jump to a Discipline

Jump to a Specific Course

Willamette University

900 State Street
Salem, Oregon 97301

503-370-6300 voice

Endowed Chairs and Directorships

  • James Bertolino, Interim Hallie Brown Ford Chair in Writing and Writer-in-Residence.
  • Michael U. Dothan, Guy F. Atkinson Professor of Economics and Finance.
  • William E. Duvall, E. Jerry Whipple Professor of American History. Ellen M. Eisenberg, Dwight and Margaret Lear Professor of American History. 
  • Richard J. Ellis, Mark O. Hatfield Professor of Politics.
  • James S. Hanson The Peter C. and Bonnie S. Kremer Professor of Economics
  • Laura B. Leete, Fred Paulus Director of the Center for Public Policy.
  • Lane C. McGaughy, George H. Atkinson Professor of Religious and Ethical Studies.
  • James A.R. Nafziger, Thomas B. Stoel Professor of Law.
  • John Olbrantz, The Maribeth Collins Director of the Hallie Ford Museum of Art.
  • John Peel, Irene Gerlinger Swindells Professor of Music, Composer-in-Residence, Chair
  • J. Gary Tallman, Taul Watanabe Professor of Sciences.
  • G. Frederick Thompson Jr., Elmer and Grace Goudy Professor of Public Management and Policy Analysis.
  • J. Frederick Truitt, Helen Simpson Jackson Professor of International Management.