Support WU
A-Z Index

2009-2010 CLA Catalog

Quick Links

Jump to a Discipline

Jump to a Specific Course

Willamette University

900 State Street
Salem, Oregon 97301

503-370-6300 voice

Board of Trustees

A list of the current Willamette University Board of Trustees is also available on the home page of the board of trustees web site.

Officers of the Board

Steven E. Wynne, '74, L'77, Chair of the Board; Private Investor, Portland, Oregon

The Very Reverend Donald Brown, '68, Vice Chair; Berkeley, California

Jonathan Carder, '68, Secretary of the Board; President, Melvin Mark Brokerage Company, Portland, Oregon

Kerry Tymchuk, '81, L'84, Assistant Secretary; State Director, U.S. Senator Gordon Smith, Portland, Oregon

M. Lee Pelton, President, Willamette University, Salem, Oregon

W. Arnold Yasinski, Ph.D., VP Financial Affairs and Treasurer

Kristen Grainger, Administrative Secretary; Vice President & Executive Assistant to the President, Willamette University, Salem, Oregon


James F. Albaugh, '72 President and CEO; Boeing Integrated Defense Systems

Jay F. Booth, '91, Senior Director, Cushman & Wakefield Alumni Association Representative

Julie E. Branford, '67 Adjunct Faculty; Marylhurst University

Donald G. Brown, '68 Vice Chairman of the Board

Jonathan T. Carder, '68 President; Melvin Mark Brokerage Company, Secretary of the Board

Katherine (Simmons) Conolly, District Superintendent; United Methodist Church UMC Conference Representative

Heather K. Dempsey, '97, Owner, Fatto a Mano

Paul J. De Muniz, L'75 Chief Justice, State of Oregon

James A. Fitzhenry, L'81 M'81 President; Schmitt Industries Incorporated

Eric M. Friedenwald-Fishman, '88 Creative Director/President; Metropolitan Group, LLC

A. Brian Gard, '68 President/CEO; Gard Communications

Stuart A. Hall, '62 L'65

Susan M. Hammer, L'76 Attorney/Mediator; Susan M. Hammer, Dispute Resolution Services

Melvin Henderson-Rubio, '74

Dale M. Hermann, '65 L'69 Managing Director; CorSource Technology Group Incorporated

Robert T. Hoshibata, Bishop; United Methodist Church Methodist Representative 

Mary K. Hughes, L'74 President; John C Hughes Foundation

Ronald J. Knox, L'81 Attorney & Owner: Garvey, Schubert & Barer

Peter C. Kremer, '62 President; The Kremer Company

Margaret (Louis) Moreland, '75 Vice President of Family Wealth Mgmt; Credit Suisse Securities LLC

Robert W. Nunn, '72 Partner; Sussman Shank LLP

Robert G. Packard, '73 Managing Partner; Zimmer Gunsul Frasca Arch. LLP

M. Lee Pelton, President; Willamette University Ex-Officio

Punit Renjen, M'86 Principal; Deloitte LLP

Sandra Rowe Editor; The Oregonian

Jacqueline (Coston) Rushing, '73 Creator/Founder/Director; Young Scholars Program

Dale C. Sause, '74 CEO & President; Sause Brothers, Inc.

Lila (Clockling) Schmidt, '66

Patricia Smullin, President & Owner; California Oregon Broadcasting, Inc.

Guy C. Stephenson, '73 President; Westwood Shipping Lines Inc.

Kerry R. Tymchuk, '81 L'84 Corporate Communications Advisor; Conkling, Fiskum & McCormick

Roderick C. Wendt, L'80 President & CEO, JELD-WEN, Inc.

John A. Wittmayer, Circuit Judge; Multnomah County Circuit Court UMC Conference Representative

Steven E. Wynne, '74 L'77 Private Investor, Portland, Oregon Chairman of the Board

Life Members

Ray N. Atkinson, '50 Board of Directors; Guy F, Atkinson Company

Ralph W. Bolliger, '53 L'55 Trustee; The Collins Foundation

Robert W. Burtner

Stewart H Butler, '61

Wallace P. Carson, Jr., L'62

Maribeth (Wilson) Collins, Trustee; The Collins Foundation

Amo DeBernardis, Life Member

Gerald W. Frank, President; Gerry's Frankly Speaking

Alan C. Goudy, '51

Henry L. Haines

Dale C. Harris '55

Mark O. Hatfield, '43 United States Senator (Ret.); Office of Mark O Hatfield

Henry H. Hewitt, L'69 Partner; Stoel Rives, LLP

Douglas G. Houser, '57 Atty/Partner; Bullivant House Bailey PC

George W. Hoyt, '58

William H. Kilkenny, '41 Chairman/Owner; W. H. Kilkenny Company

Eric B. Lindauer, L'66 Trustee; The Oregon Community Foundation

William D. Long, '59 Chairman and CEO; ECbridges, Inc.

Joan H. (Sherrill) McNamara, '59

Thomas E. Neilsen, M'86 Chairman; Neilsen Manufacturing, Inc.

Norma (Petersen) Paulus, L'62

Claris C. Poppert, '57

George Rives

Robert F. Smith, '53 President/Owner/Rancher; Smith West Company

Howard B. Somers

William Swindells

Loren C. Winterscheid, M.D. Ph.D., '48