Commissioners & Staff


Mr. Lane P. Shetterly, Chair
Shetterly Irick & Ozias, Dallas, Oregon

Professor Bernard F. Vail, Vice-Chair
Professor, Northwestern School of Law, Portland, Oregon

Chief Justice Thomas A. Balmer
Chief Justice of the Oregon Supreme Court, Salem, Oregon

Judge Stephen K. Bushong
Multnomah County Circuit Court Judge, Portland, Oregon

Mr. Mark B. Comstock
Attorney at Law, Garrett Hemann Robertson PC, Salem, Oregon

Mr. John DiLorenzo, Jr.
Attorney at Law, Davis Wright Tremaine, Portland, Oregon

Professor Susan N. Gary
Orlando J. and Marian H. Hollis Professor of Law, University of Oregon School of Law, Eugene, Oregon

Chief Judge Rick T. Haselton
Chief Judge of the Oregon Court of Appeals, Salem, Oregon

Attorney General Ellen F. Rosenblum
Attorney General of the State of Oregon, Salem, Oregon

Ms. Julie H. McFarlane
Staff Attorney, Juvenile Rights Project, Portland, Oregon

Mr. Hardy Myers
Former Attorney General and Former Speaker of the House, State of Oregon, Portland, Oregon

Senator Floyd Prozanski
Senator, State of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon

Mr. Scott Shorr
Attorney at Law, Stoll Berne, Portland, Oregon

Dean Symeon Symeonides
Dean Emeritus of Willamette University College of Law, Salem, Oregon

Representative Jennifer A. Williamson
Representative, State of Oregon, Portland, Oregon


Jeffrey C. Dobbins

Jeffrey C. Dobbins

Wendy J. Johnson

Wendy J. Johnson

Lisa Ehlers

Lisa Ehlers

Dexter Johnson serves as the Legislative Counsel for the state of Oregon.  The Legislative Counsel assists the Oregon Law Commission in carrying out its functions as provided by law and shall provide necessary drafting services to the commission as legislative priorities permit. (ORS 173.335)