Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Membership site.


James F. Albaugh '72 James F. Albaugh '72 President
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Elected: 2007

Bryn A. Berglund '01 Bryn A. Berglund '01 Senior Vice President of Human Resources
CBS Corporation
Elected: 2016

Robin O. Brena JD'83 MBA'83 Robin O. Brena JD'83 MBA'83 Attorney/Partner
Brena Bell & Clarkson PC
Elected: 2015

Katherine S. Cahill P'13 Katherine S. Cahill P'13 Managing Director (retired)
BlackRock, Inc.

Charlotte Carpenter P'14 Charlotte Carpenter P'14

Truman Collins '86 Truman Collins '86 President, Collins Foundation
Elected: 2011

James B. Cuno Ph.D. `73 James B. Cuno Ph.D. `73 President and CEO
The J. Paul Getty Trust
Elected: 2012

Adam DuVander '01 Adam DuVander '01 Elected: 2016

Julie Filizetti Julie Filizetti

James A. Fitzhenry JD'81 MBA'81 James A. Fitzhenry JD'81 MBA'81 Owner
Roy Manufacturing
Elected: 2006

Eric M. Friedenwald-Fishman '88 Eric M. Friedenwald-Fishman '88 Creative Director/Founder
Metropolitan Group, LLC
Elected: 1999

Melvin Henderson-Rubio '74 Melvin Henderson-Rubio '74 Elected: 1996

Joseph Hoffman '71 Joseph Hoffman '71 Retired Partner and Board Member
Elected: 2011

Brian Hufft '01 Brian Hufft '01 Principal
Upward Partners
Elected: 2012

Eva M. (Connelly) Kripalani JD'86 Eva M. (Connelly) Kripalani JD'86 Co-Founder
Office of General Counsel Network LLC
Elected: 2010

Konrad Konrad "Chip" Kruger Managing Member
Five Mile Capital Partners LLC
Elected: 2013

Liz Large JD'96 Liz Large JD'96 Cofounder
Office of General Counsel Network
Elected: 2016

Mike Martinez ’00 MBA’11 Mike Martinez ’00 MBA’11

Andrew M. Miguel '01 Andrew M. Miguel '01 Jordan Brand
Brand Marketing Senior Director
Elected: 2015

Sean O'Hollaren '83 Sean O'Hollaren '83 Senior Vice President, Government and Public Affairs
NIKE, Inc.
Secretary of the Board Elected: 2014

Heidi Patterson '75 Heidi Patterson '75 Retired, American Red Cross- Biomedical Services
Elected: 2010

Craig Pesti-Strobel, Ph.D.  '80 Craig Pesti-Strobel, Ph.D. '80 Pastor
Junction City United Methodist Church and Coburg United Methodist Church
UMC Conference Clergy Representative Elected: 2010

Punit Renjen MM'86 Punit Renjen MM'86 Deloitte Global CEO
Elected: 2006

Lynn Ristig JD'85 MBA'85 Lynn Ristig JD'85 MBA'85 Chief Counsel - Shared Services Group
The Boeing Company
Elected: 2013

Sandy Rowe Sandy Rowe Retired Editor
The Oregonian
Elected: 2009

Dale C. Sause '74 Dale C. Sause '74 CEO & Chairman of the Board
Sause Brothers, Inc.
Chairman of the Board, Ex-Officio All Committees Elected: 2008

Lynne H. Saxton '76 Lynne H. Saxton '76
Vice Chairman of the Board Elected: 2011

Kevin R. Smith '79 Kevin R. Smith '79 Retired, Head of Americas
PGIM Real Estate
Elected: 2010

Melissa L. Smith, PhD, '79 Melissa L. Smith, PhD, '79 Principal
Arktos Organizational Design and Development
Elected: 2012

Patricia Smullin Patricia Smullin President & Owner
California Oregon Broadcasting, Inc.
Elected: 1990

Bishop Elaine J W Stanovsky Bishop Elaine J W Stanovsky Bishop, Greater Northwest Episcopal Area
The United Methodist Church
Methodist Representative

Guy C. Stephenson '73 Guy C. Stephenson '73 President
Westwood Shipping Lines Incorporated
Elected: 2005

Stephen E. Thorsett Stephen E. Thorsett President
Willamette University
Ex-Officio All Committees

Kerry R. Tymchuk '81 JD'84 Kerry R. Tymchuk '81 JD'84 Executive Director
Oregon Historical Society
Assistant Secretary of the Board Elected: 2005

Dan Valles Dan Valles Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
Willamette University

Patrick J. Waite MM'84 Patrick J. Waite MM'84 Elected: 2010

Roderick C. Wendt JD'80 Roderick C. Wendt JD'80 Vice Chairman
JELD-WEN Holdings Inc.
Elected: 2002

Benjamin Jerome Debussy “BJ” Wright ‘03 Benjamin Jerome Debussy “BJ” Wright ‘03

Steven E. Wynne '74 JD'77 Steven E. Wynne '74 JD'77 Private Investor
Immediate Past Chair Elected: 1999

Lifetime Members

Ralph W. Bolliger '53 JD'55 Ralph W. Bolliger '53 JD'55 Retired Trustee
The Collins Foundation

Julie E. Branford '67 Julie E. Branford '67 Retired Global Director, Human Resources and Facilities
InFocus Corporation

Donald G. Brown '68 Donald G. Brown '68 Dean Emeritus
Trinity Episcopal Cathedral, Sacramento, CA

Stewart M. Butler '61 Stewart M. Butler '61 Retired

Jonathan T. Carder '68 Jonathan T. Carder '68 Investor

Wallace P. Carson Jr. JD'62 Wallace P. Carson Jr. JD'62

Gerald W. Frank Gerald W. Frank President
Gerry's Frankly Speaking

Allan Brian Gard '68 Allan Brian Gard '68 Senior Partner
Gard Communications

Alan C. Goudy '51 Alan C. Goudy '51

William R. Haden William R. Haden

Stuart A. Hall '62 JD'65 Stuart A. Hall '62 JD'65

Susan M. Hammer JD'76 Susan M. Hammer JD'76 Attorney/Mediator
Susan M. Hammer, Dispute Resolution Services

Dale C. Harris '55 Dale C. Harris '55 United Methodist clergy

Dale M. Hermann '65 JD'69 Dale M. Hermann '65 JD'69 Director
CorSource Technology Group, Inc.

Henry H. Hewitt JD'69 Henry H. Hewitt JD'69 Senior Counsel
Stoel Rives, LLP

Douglas G. Houser '57 Douglas G. Houser '57 Attorney/Partner
Bullivant Houser Bailey PC

George W. Hoyt '58 George W. Hoyt '58

Mary K. Hughes JD'74 Mary K. Hughes JD'74 President
John C. Hughes Foundation

William H. Kilkenny '41 William H. Kilkenny '41 Retired
W.H. Kilkenny Company

Peter C. Kremer '62 Peter C. Kremer '62 President
The Kremer Company

Eric B. Lindauer JD'66 Eric B. Lindauer JD'66 Arbitrator/Mediator
The Law Office of Eric Lindauer

William D. Long '59 William D. Long '59 Chairman and CEO
Devco Properties, Inc.

Joan H. (Sherrill) McNamara '59 Joan H. (Sherrill) McNamara '59 Retired
Bonneville Power Administration

Thomas E. Neilsen MBA'86 Thomas E. Neilsen MBA'86 Retired

Robert W. Nunn '72 Robert W. Nunn '72 Owner
Robert Nunn, Business Counselor at Law

Robert G. Packard '73 Robert G. Packard '73 Partner
ZGF Architects LLP

Norma (Petersen) Paulus '62 Norma (Petersen) Paulus '62

Claris C. Poppert '57 Claris C. Poppert '57

Robert F. Smith '53 Robert F. Smith '53 President/Owner/Rancher
Smith West Company

William Swindells William Swindells Ann & Bill Swindells Charitable Trust

Faculty Representatives

Meredyth Goldberg Edelson Meredyth Goldberg Edelson Professor of Psychology
College of Liberal Arts
Willamette University

Mike Hand Mike Hand Professor of Applied Statistics and Information Systems
Atkinson School of Management
Willamette University

Karen E. Sandrik Karen E. Sandrik Assistant Professor of Law
College of Law
Willamette University

Student Representatives

Paimon S Jaberi Paimon S Jaberi Candidate
Atkinson Graduate School of Management

Jack H Wellman Jack H Wellman Student
College of Liberal Arts

Thomas M Ybarra Thomas M Ybarra Student
College of Law