For Alumni

Atkinson Advisory Board

The Atkinson Graduate School of Management has an advisory board composed of professionals from local businesses, government agencies and not-for-profit organizations.  For more information on the advisory board, contact Debra Ringold, Dean and JELD-WEN Professor of Free Enterprise at, 503-808-9901.



James A. Fitzhenry, L'81 M'81

Schmitt Industries, Inc.
Chair, Atkinson Committee of the Willamette University Board of Trustees


Patrick J. Waite, M'84

Vice President of Finance, retired
Seagate Technology


Brad Adams M'97

Managing Director, Acquisitions
Kennedy Wilson

June Scott Brothers, M'84

Vice President of Safety, retired
Georgia-Pacific Corporation

Gary Conkling

CFM Strategic Communications, Inc.

Denise Callahan '95, M'00

Director of Scholarship ProgramsInterim Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
The Ford Family Foundation

Jay A. Dressler '79

Division Vice President
K/P Corporation

Chad Freeman

Strategic Economic Development Corporation (SEDCOR)

Cort Garrison M'09

Chief Information Officer
Salem Health

Betsy Gilchrist M'79

Chief Financial Officer
Viking Community Bank

Rob Harris

Professor of Geophysics
Oregon State University

Ann Kristine Jackson M'84

Executive Director/CEO, retired
Oregon Hospice Association

Linda Navarro-Wilhelms '90

President and CEO
Oregon Bankers Association

Brian Smith M'92, L'92

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Affairs and COO
UC San Diego School of Medicine

Dennis Smith '60

Eagle Newspapers, Inc.

Susan B. (Gordenier) Wilson M'77

Director, Certificate in Public Management Program
Willamette University

State Human Resources Director, retired
State of Oregon, Admin Services/Personnel Division

A. Richard Vial JD'81

Vial Fotheringham LLP

Stewart Williams M'09

Senior Vice President, Treasury Management
Columbia Bank