Board of Trustees

Member Login

To receive your password by e-mail, enter your username then (click) Request your password.


James F. Albaugh '72 James F. Albaugh '72 President
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Elected: 2007

Bryn A. Berglund '01 Bryn A. Berglund '01 Vice President of Human Resources
CBS Corporation
Elected: 2016

Robin O. Brena JD'83 MBA'83 Robin O. Brena JD'83 MBA'83 Attorney/Partner
Brena Bell & Clarkson PC
Elected: 2015

Katherine S. Cahill P'13 Katherine S. Cahill P'13 Managing Director (retired)
BlackRock, Inc.

Truman Collins '86 Truman Collins '86 President, Collins Foundation
Elected: 2011

James B. Cuno Ph.D. `73 James B. Cuno Ph.D. `73 President and CEO
The J. Paul Getty Trust
Elected: 2012

Heather K. Dempsey '97 Heather K. Dempsey '97 Owner
Fatto a Mano
Elected: 2004

Adam DuVander '01 Adam DuVander '01 Elected: 2016

James A. Fitzhenry JD'81 MBA'81 James A. Fitzhenry JD'81 MBA'81 Elected: 2006

Eric M. Friedenwald-Fishman '88 Eric M. Friedenwald-Fishman '88 Creative Director/Founder
Metropolitan Group, LLC
Elected: 1999

Melvin Henderson-Rubio '74 Melvin Henderson-Rubio '74 Elected: 1996

Joseph Hoffman '71 Joseph Hoffman '71 Retired Partner and Board Member
Elected: 2011

Brian Hufft '01 Brian Hufft '01 Principal
Upward Partners
Elected: 2012

Eva M. (Connelly) Kripalani JD'86 Eva M. (Connelly) Kripalani JD'86 Owner
Eva Kripalani Legal and Consulting Services
Elected: 2010

Konrad Konrad "Chip" Kruger Managing Member
Five Mile Capital Partners LLC
Elected: 2013

Elizabeth J. Large JD'96 Elizabeth J. Large JD'96 Elected: 2016

Andrew M. Miguel '01 Andrew M. Miguel '01 Senior Marketing Director of Men's Training
NIKE, Inc.
Elected: 2015

Sean O'Hollaren '83 Sean O'Hollaren '83 Senior Vice President, Government and Public Affairs
NIKE, Inc.
Elected: 2014

Heidi Patterson '75 Heidi Patterson '75 Retired, American Red Cross- Biomedical Services
Elected: 2010

Craig Pesti-Strobel, Ph.D.  '80 Craig Pesti-Strobel, Ph.D. '80 Pastor
Junction City United Methodist Church and Coburg United Methodist Church
UMC Conference Clergy Representative Elected: 2010

Punit Renjen MM'86 Punit Renjen MM'86 Global Chief Executive Officer
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited
Elected: 2006

Monica Rimai Monica Rimai Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration
Willamette University

Lynn Ristig JD'85 MBA'85 Lynn Ristig JD'85 MBA'85 Chief Counsel - Shared Services Group
The Boeing Company
Elected: 2013

Sandra M. Rowe Sandra M. Rowe Retired, Editor
The Oregonian
Secretary of the Board Elected: 2009

Dale C. Sause '74 Dale C. Sause '74 CEO & Chairman of the Board
Sause Brothers, Inc.
Elected: 2008

Lynne H. Saxton '76 Lynne H. Saxton '76 Director
Oregon Health Authority
Elected: 2011

Kevin R. Smith '79 Kevin R. Smith '79 Head of Americas
PGIM Real Estate
Elected: 2010

Melissa L. Smith, PhD, '79 Melissa L. Smith, PhD, '79 Principal
Arktos Organizational Design and Development
Elected: 2012

Patricia Smullin Patricia Smullin President & Owner
California Oregon Broadcasting, Inc.
Elected: 1990

Bishop Elaine J W Stanovsky Bishop Elaine J W Stanovsky Bishop, Greater Northwest Episcopal Area
The United Methodist Church
Methodist Representative

Guy C. Stephenson '73 Guy C. Stephenson '73 President
Westwood Shipping Lines Incorporated
Elected: 2005

Stephen E. Thorsett Stephen E. Thorsett President
Willamette University
Ex-Officio All Committees

Kerry R. Tymchuk '81 JD'84 Kerry R. Tymchuk '81 JD'84 Executive Director
Oregon Historical Society
Assistant Secretary of the Board Elected: 2005

Patrick J. Waite MM'84 Patrick J. Waite MM'84 Elected: 2010

Roderick C. Wendt JD'80 Roderick C. Wendt JD'80 Vice Chairman
JELD-WEN Holdings Inc.
Elected: 2002

Steven E. Wynne '74 JD'77 Steven E. Wynne '74 JD'77 Executive Vice President
Moda Health
Chairman of the Board, Ex-Officio All Committees Elected: 1999

Lifetime Members

Ralph W. Bolliger '53 JD'55 Ralph W. Bolliger '53 JD'55 Trustee
The Collins Foundation

Julie E. Branford '67 Julie E. Branford '67 Retired Global Director, Human Resources and Facilities
InFocus Corporation

Donald G. Brown '68 Donald G. Brown '68 Dean Emeritus
Trinity Episcopal Cathedral, Sacramento, CA

Stewart M. Butler '61 Stewart M. Butler '61 Retired

Jonathan T. Carder '68 Jonathan T. Carder '68 Investor

Wallace P. Carson Jr. JD'62 Wallace P. Carson Jr. JD'62

Maribeth (Wilson) Collins Maribeth (Wilson) Collins Trustee
The Collins Foundation

Gerald W. Frank Gerald W. Frank President
Gerry's Frankly Speaking

Alan C. Goudy '51 Alan C. Goudy '51

William R. Haden William R. Haden

Stuart A. Hall '62 JD'65 Stuart A. Hall '62 JD'65

Susan M. Hammer JD'76 Susan M. Hammer JD'76 Attorney/Mediator
Susan M. Hammer, Dispute Resolution Services

Dale C. Harris '55 Dale C. Harris '55 United Methodist clergy

Dale M. Hermann '65 JD'69 Dale M. Hermann '65 JD'69 Director
CorSource Technology Group, Inc.

Henry H. Hewitt JD'69 Henry H. Hewitt JD'69 Senior Counsel
Stoel Rives, LLP

Douglas G. Houser '57 Douglas G. Houser '57 Attorney/Partner
Bullivant Houser Bailey PC

George W. Hoyt '58 George W. Hoyt '58

Mary K. Hughes JD'74 Mary K. Hughes JD'74 President
John C. Hughes Foundation

William H. Kilkenny '41 William H. Kilkenny '41 Retired
W.H. Kilkenny Company

Peter C. Kremer '62 Peter C. Kremer '62 President
The Kremer Company

Eric B. Lindauer JD'66 Eric B. Lindauer JD'66 Arbitrator/Mediator
The Law Office of Eric Lindauer

William D. Long '59 William D. Long '59 Chairman and CEO
Devco Properties, Inc.

Joan H. (Sherrill) McNamara '59 Joan H. (Sherrill) McNamara '59 Retired
Bonneville Power Administration

Thomas E. Neilsen MBA'86 Thomas E. Neilsen MBA'86 Retired

Robert W. Nunn '72 Robert W. Nunn '72 Owner
Robert Nunn, Business Counselor at Law

Robert G. Packard '73 Robert G. Packard '73 Partner
ZGF Architects LLP

Norma (Petersen) Paulus '62 Norma (Petersen) Paulus '62

Claris C. Poppert '57 Claris C. Poppert '57

Robert F. Smith '53 Robert F. Smith '53 President/Owner/Rancher
Smith West Company

William Swindells William Swindells Ann & Bill Swindells Charitable Trust

Loren C. Winterscheid M.D. Ph.D. '48 Loren C. Winterscheid M.D. Ph.D. '48

Faculty Representatives

Karen B Arabas Karen B Arabas Professor of Environmental & Earth Sciences
College Of Liberal Arts

Vince Chiappetta Vince Chiappetta Professor of Law
College of Law

Mike Hand Mike Hand Professor of Applied Statistics and Information Systems
Atkinson School of Management
Willamette University

Student Representatives

Trevor W Bassett-Smith Trevor W Bassett-Smith

Elizabeth K. Gill Elizabeth K. Gill